First COT Run

In an attempt to bolster my healing gear with the incredibly sweet Northshire Battlemace I ran my very first Caverns of Time run tonight. I found it to be quite challenging, especially having to heal as a Ret spec Paladin. The Skarloc and Epoch Hunter boss fights were lengthy and a strain on the mana pool of both myself and the Priest healing along side me.

After two failed attempts at freeing Thrall and killing Epoch Hunter we nailed it on the third try and although my Mace did not drop I still walked away feeling accomplished that for the first time in a long time. Done an instance that I had no knowledge of the pulls, the mob locations or the strats. A total “wing it” night. I’ll be heading back there this weekend for sure.

Leave a Reply

