Bye M’uru. Hi Kil’jaedan.

Finally downed M’uru last night for my server’s Alliance first kill. Overall was a fun fight and although they nerfed it, the encounter was fun both pre-nerf and post. I couldn’t be any more proud of my fellow guildies. I will say to all of you Paladins, granted only two of you get to go per M’uru kill, healing the main tank is, at first a real pain in the ass but once you and your MT figure out how to position yourselves, pick up sentinals, move with each other you’ll get the hang of it.

Another tip is that if you’re packing a nice amount of spell haste (I’ve got 286), you need to make sure you heal the tank with Rank 8 Holy Light and a mixture of ranks 10 and 11. Rank 11 being for the heavy damage. Spamming some very fast, max rank Flash of Lights between the Sentinel spawns will help keep your tank topped off while he runs around.

I’d really like to hear from you guys about your M’uru encounters so feel free to post comments. For those of you on him, good luck and have fun.

Oh and…I am definitely putting out a video this time 😉

One Response to “Bye M’uru. Hi Kil’jaedan.”

  1. Really looking forward to seeing this video. Post it already.

    -Q

Leave a comment